“Greatest Gift For Your Mother”

www.atohoto.wordpress.com copy

She liked gifts. I remember her talking about every little small things that I gifted her. She wore shawls with pride, always had tea in the large cup I bought for her, always talked about the banana cakes I brought for her when I come home. I liked it when I make my mother happy. I liked to see that smile on her face. I loved her but I couldn’t express much. I was not very emotional type of person and I though maybe I was too old for those. It never occurred to me that she would leave the earth so soon. She left before I could tell her so many things and that hurts, it really really does.
I want to reach out to all my friends and every strangers like me that it is okay to show your softer side, that it doesn’t matter how old you become, your mom’s hug is the warmest and safest place, that the greatest gift you can give to your mom is to tell her and show her how much you love her and appreciate her for taking care of you, for not giving up on you when you were learning to walk, when you were learning to use a spoon and when you couldn’t tie your shoe laces even 100 times. It was her who taught you every thing that you take for granted today and some people get mad at their parents because they are confused between Google and internet. Don’t be that person.
This mother’s day and every single other day, tell her that you love and appreciate her. Go home to her or if you’re away and reading this, pick up your phone and call her because she is waiting for that moment. It doesn’t have to be dramatic and movie like scene, just express yourself. Don’t give a shit even if it make you look softer, you won’t be able to do that when she is gone. You won’t have anyone to call and wish on Mother’s Day.

 

85bf6a021c738fadfb7420cd5a686745
Shout-out to all the beautiful mom’s out there, you are doing a wonderful job and you are appreciated. Spread this message because somewhere, there is someone who is awake till mid night waiting for her son to come home, who is weeping right now because her daughter is embarrassed of her, who is not appreciated even if she works her ass off. You are a Super Woman.

One comment

  1. if i were a girl i would deeply fall in love with you despite of not knowing you I’m very much impressed with your writings keep on going brother

Leave a comment